Buckeye in Bama

Rambling thoughts of a Yankee transplanted to the south.

Snot, Does It Ever End

I know this topic sounds nasty and quite frankly, it is. However, as I sit here typing this post, it is all I can think about. I have been sick with a terrible cold since this past Saturday.

The cold started out innocently enough. Just a cough and a little sore throat, nothing to get excited about. Sunday, the fever moved in and by Monday, I was sweating like a pig. Now, Mr. Snot has arrived with a vengeance. When I get to the hereafter, I am going to ask the infinite creator about these mucus producers. What is the purpose of snot? I am positive some scientist or doctor could explain to me all of the glorious things about snot, but who cares when it is running down your face?! It just keeps coming! How can one body produce that much stuff, I mean really! Maybe we could turn snot into something lucrative, haha!! But, of course, the people who make tissues would be out of business.

I am sick of being sick. I am tired of blowing my nose, sneezing my head off, and stuffing tissues up my nose so that I do not drip on my pillow! I am also tired of trying to contain all of my bodily functions while I cough and sneeze. Yes, I went there. Ladies, you know what I am talking about even if you won’t admit it. It is tough on the body having children. I would not trade them for the world, but my body has seen better days.

So, now that I have grossed all of you out (yes, as I have told you before, I am a child of the 80’s), I will get back to blowing my nose, collecting my snot, sneezing my head off, and controlling my body functions. Oh spring, please get here soon!!! I am tired of being sick. I have things to do!!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Archaeology and Material Culture

The material world, broadly defined

Preservation in Pink

Historic preservation, coffee, community + pink flamingos

Lessons From the End of a Marriage

the Middle of Healing and the Beginning of a New Marriage

Nancy's Notes From Florida

Author Nancy J. Cohen discusses the writing process and life as a Florida resident.

Carolyn's State of the Union

Books and Animals are my cup of tea..

myFranklin 4 News and Information

Franklin University Academic Information Services

Stacy's Books

books, movies, and boy

Buckeye in Bama

Rambling thoughts of a Yankee transplanted to the south.

